TUSLA Educational Welfare Services
NEWB, 16-22 Green St., Dublin 7.
Search Search Title
Code of Behaviour Guidelines Link
School Section Parent/Guardian Section Young Peoples Section

Section 2 of the Schedule to the Education (Welfare) Act, 2000 sets out the composition of the National Educational Welfare Board. The following is the current membership of the Board:


Nominated by/Organisation

Nuala Doherty (Chairperson)

Minister for Children and Youth Affairs

Don Myers

National Parents Council Post Primary

Brendan Broderick


Anne Mc Donnell

School Management Bodies

Marie-Claire Mc Aleer

National Youth Council of Ireland

Pat Mc Sitric

CEO (interim) NEWB

Eamonn Flynn


Bob Dowling

Minister for Health

Ruairi Gogan

Irish Youth Justice Service

Mary Donnelly

Department for Social Protection

Catherine Connery

Minister for Environment, Community and Local Government

Marian Jennings

Minister for Children and Youth Affairs

Board Members Code of Conduct
Download here (Pdf 94kb)

One Child, One Team, One Plan - Pilot

Home Schooling Link

Download your Guide Link

Sitemap  Help